Congratulations to Christine Jardine, Layla Moran, Jo Swinson and Wera Hobhouse, our 4 newly elected female MPs!

Read more

Congratulations to our 2017 women candidates


We are proud of the strength and breadth of the 2017 Women Candidates list.

The number and quality of female prospective parliamentary candidates standing in 2017 are a testament in part to the concerted efforts within the party to the improve diversity of our approved and selected candidates. Mostly, however, it demonstrates the power and strength of liberal democratic women around the UK in coming forward to stand for the party and what they believe in. It signals great things still to come from this 2017 cohort, both for this election and for the party more generally.

The #LevelUpLibDems intiative is encouraging volunteers to make time to support target seats, but by providing the full list of female candidates we want to recognise their contribution which is also crucial. The liberal democrats offer the best opportunity for good government and fair society. Only by building our presence and activities up in seats across the board will we have the chance to offer that opportunity nationally to provide robust opposition and governance. Seat development is vital; it gives people a choice to vote with their liberal principles and it gives us a chance to work in seats to make them winnable. Every woman on this list is key in driving forward their seat not just up to the 8th of June, but to 2022 and beyond.

Congratulations to them all, and we look forward to working alongside you in the next weeks, months and years.

Flo Clucas, Alice Thomas, Candy Piercy, Julia Cambridge and Kat Bavage

 

Seat

Name Contact
 Aberconwy  Sarah Lesiter-Burgess  lbec@btconnect.com
 Aberdeen North  Isobel Davidson  isobel.davidson@scotlibdems.org.uk
 Aberdeen South  Jenny Wilson  
 Altrincham and Sale West  Jane Brophy  janebrophy.libdems@gmail.com
 Amber Valley  Kate Smith  
 Arundel and South Downs  Shweta Kapadia  Shweta.kapadia@horsham-libdems.org.uk
 Ashton  Carly Hicks  carly@carlyhicks.org.uk
 Barking  Pauline Pearce hackneyheroine@hotmail.co.uk
 Barnsley East  Nicola Turner  
 Barrow and Furness  Loraine Birchall  loraine.birchall@gmail.com
 Basildon and Billericay  Antonia Harrison  antonia.harrison@rocketmail.com
 Bath  Wera Hobhouse  wera@werahobhouse.co.uk
 Beckenham  Julie Ireland  https://bromleylibdems.org.uk/en/
 Berwick  Julie Porksen  http://ldberwickupontweed.nationbuilder.com/
 Berwickshire, Roxbrough & Selkirk  Caroline Burgess  mdo@sclibdems.co.uk
 Bexleyheath and Crayford_  Simone Reynolds  s.reynoldsld@gmail.com
 Birmingham Erdington  Ann Holtom  ann@holtom.me.uk
 Blackpool North  Susan Close  http://blackpool-libdems.org.uk/en/
 Bolton West  Rebecca Forrest  https://www.hklibdems.org.uk/
 Brentwood and Ongar  Karen Chilvers  karen.chilvers@brentwood.gov.uk
 Brighton Kemptown  Emily Tester  
 Bristol NW  Celia Downie  libdemcelia.bristolnw@outlook.com
 Bury St Edmunds  Helen Korfanty  https://suffolkcoastal-libdems.org.uk/en/?page=27
 Caerphilly  Kathryn David  http://www.welshlibdems.wales/
 Calder Valley  Janet Battye  janetbattye@cix.co.uk
 Cardiff Central  Eluned Parrott  http://www.welshlibdems.wales/eluned_parrott
 Cardiff South  Emma Sands  
 Carms East & Dinefwr  Lesley Prosser  enquiries@welshlibdems.org.uk
 Chelsea and Fulham  Louise Rowntree  louise@hflibdems.org.uk
 Chester  Elizabeth Jewkes  Elizabeth.jewkes@chesterlibdems.org.uk
 Chingford and Woodford Green  Deborah Unger  
 Chippenham  Helen Belcher  helen.belcher@wiltshirelibdems.org.uk
 Chipping Barnet  Marisha Ray  https://barnetlibdems.org.uk/en/contact/marisha-ray
 Christchurch and East Dorset  Lisa Northover  http://www.bournemouth-libdems.org.uk/
 Cities of London and Westminster  Bridget Fox  libdembridget@yahoo.co.uk
 City of Durham  Amanda Hopgood  amanda.hopgood@durham.gov.uk
 Copeland  Rebecca Hanson  https://wcld.focusteam.org.uk/
 Croydon Central  Ghislaine Hickson  http://www.croydonlibdems.org/about
 Croydon South  Anna Jones  http://www.croydonlibdems.org/about
 Cynon  Nicola Knight  karen.roberts@rctlibdems.org.uk
 Darlington  Anne-Marie Curry  annemarie.curry@darlington.gov.uk
 Denton and Reddish  Louise Ankers  CatherineLouiseAnkers@gmail.com
 Derby North  Lucy Care  lucy.care@ntlworld.com
 Doncaster Central  Alison Brelsford  leweslibdems@hotmail.com
 Dulwich and West Norwood  Gail Kent  gail@dawnlibdems.com
 Dumfires and Galloway  Joan Mitchell  http://www.scotlibdems.org.uk/
 Dundee West  Jenny Blain  info@dundeelibdems.org.uk
 Ealing North  Humaira Sanders  
 East Devon  Alison Watkins  
 East Dunbartonshire  Joanne Swinson  
 East Lothian  Elisabeth Wilson  
 East Renfrewshire  Aileen Morton  aileen.morton@argyll-bute.gov.uk
 Edinburgh South West  Aisha Mir  https://edinburghsouthlibdems.org/en/
 Edinburgh West  Christine Jardine  christine@edinburghlibdems.org.uk
 Enfield Southgate  Pippa Morgan  https://enfield.nationbuilder.com/
 Exeter  Vanessa Newcombe  vanessa@exeterlibdems.org.uk
 Feltham and Heston  Hina Malik  hinamaliklibdem@gmail.com
 Filton and Bradley Stoke  Eva Fielding  eva@southgloslibdems.org.uk
 Folkestone and Hythe  Lynne Beaumont  lynne.beaumont@gmail.com
 Forest of Dean  Janet Ellard  Janet.Ellard@live.co.uk
 Gainsborough  Lesley Rollings  lesleyarollings@gmail.com
 Garston and Halewood  Anna Martin  
 Glasgow Central  Isabel Nelson  isabel.nelson@scotlibdems.org.uk
 Glenrothes  Rebecca Grint  http://www.scotlibdems.org.uk/about_us
 Grantham and Stamford  Anita Day  anita.day.ld@gmail.com
 Guildford  Zoe Franklin  zoefranklin4guildford@gmail.com
 Hammersmith  Joyce Onstad  joyce@hflibdems.org.uk
 Hampstead & Kilburn  Kirsty Allan  kirstyallan@westminsterlibdems.org.uk
 Harrogate and Knaresborough  Helen Flynn  helenflynn@me.com
 Hazel Grove  Lisa Smart  
 Hemel Hempsted  Sally Symington  
 Hemsworth  Joan Mary Macqueen  https://jmmacqueen.4mp.org.uk/about/
 Henley  Laura Coyle  laura.coyle@oxonlibdems.uk
 Hereford and South Herefordshire  Lucy Hurds  lucyhurds@herefordlibdems.com
 Hereforshire North  Jeanie Falconer  jeaniefalconer@herefordlibdems.com
 Hexham  Fiona Hall  info@hexhamlibdems.net
 Hornsey and Wood Green  Dawn Barnes  dawn.barnes@haringeylibdems.org
 Horsham  Morwen Millson  momillson@aol.com
 Hove  Caroline Hynds  carrie@liberalbrighton.org
 Hull West and Hessle  Claire Thomas  
 Kensington  Annabel Mullin  annabel@annabelmullin.co.uk
 Kettering  Suzanna Austin  libdemskettering@gmail.com
 Kilmarnock & loudon  Irene Lang  irene.lang@scotlibdems.org.uk
 Kingswood  Karen Wilkinson  
 Lewes  Kelly-Marie Blundell  kelly-marie@kellymarieblundell.co.uk
 Lewisham East  Emily Frith  http://lewishamlibdems.org.uk/
 Lincoln  Caroline Kenyon  carolinekenyonld@gmail.com
 Linlithgow & Falkirk East  Sally Pattle  http://www.scotlibdems.org.uk/
 Louth and Horncastle  Lisa Gabriel  photahsiamirabel@aol.com
 Ludlow  Heather Kidd  shropshirelibdems@gmail.com
 Maidstone and Weald  Emily Fermor  emilymaidstone@gmail.com
 Maldon  Zoe O'Connell  zoe@zoeoconnell.co.uk
 Manchester Gorton  Jackie Pearcey  http://www.jackiepearcey.org.uk/
 Mansfield  Anita Prabhakar  anitaprabh2008@yahoo.co.uk
 Mid Bedfordshire  Lisa French  http://www.centralbedslibdems.org.uk/
 Mid Dorset and North Poole  Vikki Slade  
 Mid Norfolk  Fionna Tod  
 Mid Sussex  Sarah Osborne   sarah.osborne2@lewes.gov.uk
 Mid Worcestershire  Margaret Rowley  amargaretrowley@aol.com
 Milton Keynes North  Imogen Shepherd-Dubey  
 Mitcham & Morden  Claire Mathys  http://www.mertonlibdems.org.uk/
 Monmouth  Veronica German  veronica@veronicagerman.org.uk
 Montgomeryshire  Jane Dodds  info@montlibdems.org
 Motherwell & Wishaw  Yvonne Finlayson  yvonne.finlayson@scotlibdems.org.uk
 Newbury  Judith Bunting  judith.bunting@wbld.org.uk
 Newcastle East  Wendy Taylor  
 Newcastle Upon Tyne North  Anita Lower  https://newcastle-libdems.org.uk/en/
 Newport West  Sarah Lockyer  enquiries@welshlibdems.org.uk
 Newton Abbott  Marie Jenkins  https://newtonabbotlibdems.org/en/
 North East FIfe  Elizabeth Riches  http://www.libdems.org.uk/scotland
 North East Hertfordshire  Nicole Shepard  
 North East Somerset  Manda Rigby  http://www.libdems.org.uk/manda-rigby
 North Herefordshire  Jeannie Matthew Falconer  http://www.herefordlibdems.com/
 North Swindon  Elizabeth Webster  
 North West Cambridgeshire  Bridget Smith  
 Northampton South  Jill Hope  jillhopelibdem@btinternet.com
 Oxford East  Kirsten Johnson  kirstenjohnson@outlook.com
 Oxford West and Abingdon  Layla Moran  layla@laylamoran.com
 Paisley and Renfrewshire  Eileen Mccartin  eileen.mccartin@scotlibdems.org.uk
 Pennistone and Stockbridge  Penny Baker  penny.baker@sheffield.gov.uk
 Peterborough  Rebeka Sellick  
 Plymouth, Sutton and Devonport  Henrietta Bewley  hsbewley@hotmail.com
 Poplar and Limehouse  Elaine Bagshaw  contact@elainebagshaw.co.uk
 Reading East  Jenny Woods  
 Reading West  Meri O'Connell  merioconnell@live.co.uk
 Redditch  Susan Juned  susan.juned@gmail.com
 Reigate  Anna Tarrant  
 Rhondda  Karen Roberts  karen.roberts@rctlibdems.org.uk
 Richmond Park  Sarah Olney  office@saraholney.uk
 Romsey and Southampton North  Catherine Royce  contact@RandSN-LibDems.org.uk
 Ross, Skye and Lochaber  Jean Davis   jean.davis@scotlibdems.org.uk
 Rother Valley  Katie Pruszynski  katiep4rotherv@gmail.com
 Rushcliffe  Jayne Phoenix  jayne.dore@hotmail.com
 Sherwood  Rebecca Thomas  
 Shipley  Caroline Jones  caroline.jonesld@gmail.com
 Shrewsbury and Atcham  Hannah Fraser  hannah.fraser-stc@shropshire.gov.uk
 South Cambridgeshire  Susan Van De Ven  
 South Derbyshire  Lorraine Johnson  lorraine.johnson@derbylibdems.org.uk
 South East Cambridgeshire  Lucy Nethsingha  camldcontact@gmail.com 
 South Holland and the Deepings  Julia Cambridge  julia.cambridge@eastmidslibdems.org.uk
 South Norfolk  Jacqueline Howe  https://southnorfolklibdems.org.uk/en/page/local-party
 South Shields  Gitanjali Gordon  gitug@hotmail.co.uk
 South Staffordshire  Hilary Myers  bnu3358@gmail.com
 South West Devon  Caroline Voaden  
 Southampton Itchen  Eleanor Bell  eleanor.bell3@btinternet.com
 Southend West  Lucy V Salek  
 Southport  Sue McGuire  sue.mcguire@councillors.sefton.gov.uk
 Spelthorne  Rosie Shimell  
 St Albans  Daisy Cooper  daisy.cooper.stalbans@gmail.com
 Stevenage  Barbara Gibson  barb@barbgibson.co.uk
 Stirling  Wendy Chamberlain  info@stirlinglibdems.org.uk
 Stockton North  Sarah Brown  auntysarah@gmail.com
 Stratford on Avon  Elizabeth Adams  contact@lizdem.com
 Stretford and Urmston  Anna Fryer  annafryer.libdems@gmail.com
 Surrey Heath  Ann-Marie Barker  cllrann-marie.barker@woking.gov.uk
 Sutton and Cheam  Amna Ahmad  info@suttonlibdems.org.uk
 Sutton Coldfield  Jenny Wilkinson  
 Tamworth  Jennifer Pinkett  jennypinkett@tamworthlibdems.org.uk
 Telford  Susan King  
 Tewkesbury  Caitriona Clucas  caitfortewkesbury@gmail.com
 Thirsk and Malton  Dinah Keal  dinah.keal@btinternet.com
 Thornbury and Yate  Claire Young  
 Tunbridge Wells  Rachel Sadler  LibDemLady@yahoo.com
 Uxbridge  Rosina Robson  rosina@rosinarobson.org.uk 
 Vale of Glamorgan  Jennifer Geroni  enquiries@welshlibdems.org.uk
 Walsall North  Isabelle Parasram  isabelle.libdem@gmail.com
 Walsall South  Anna Wellings Purvis  
 Wansbeck  Joan Tebbutt  
 Waveney  Jacqueline Howe  https://southnorfolklibdems.org.uk/en/page/local-party
 Wells  Tessa Munt  www.tessamunt.org.uk
 Wentworth & Dearne  Janice Middleton   janicemiddleton@rotherhamandbarnsleylibdems.org.uk
 West Bromwich East  Karen Trench  www.karen4westbromeast.uk
 West Bromwich West  Flo Clucas  cllr.flo.clucas@cheltenham.gov.uk 
 West Dunbartonshire  Rebecca Plenderleith  rebecca.plenderleith@scotlibdems.org.uk
 West Lancashire  Joanne Barton  jo.barton@councillors.sefton.gov.uk
 West Suffolk  Elfreda Tealby-Watson  
 Winchester  Jackie Porter  jackie@jackieporter.co.uk
 Witham  Josephine Hayes  hayes4witham@gmail.com
 Witney  Liz Leffman  http://www.witneylibdems.org.uk/contact
 Wolverhampton South West  Sarah Quarmby  westmidlands@youngliberals.uk
 Worsley and Eccles  Kate Clarkson  fiona.hall@europarl.europa.eu
 Worthing West  Hazel Thorpe  
 Wrexham  Carole O'Toole  enquiries@welshlibdems.org.uk
 Yeovil  Joanna Roundell-Greene  jo.roundellgreene@southsomerset.gov.uk
 Ynys Môn  Sarah Jackson  sarah4ynysmon@gmail.com

Do you know a missing contact detail? Or wish to provide an alternative?

Please get in touch via women@libdems.org.uk.


Share this post on social media:

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.