Our women MPs

Layla Moran, MP for Oxford West and Abingdon and Education Spokesperson

Layla’s core political focus is on community action. Layla has previously successfully led a campaign to save a community centre at the end of her road. Whilst a prospective parliamentary candidate, she campaigned to save local businesses, helped residents counter insensitive planning applications and fight for better schools provision. As an MP, Layla will be fighting for more school places, fairer taxation and better transport. To find out more click here

Christine Jardine, MP for Edinburgh West and Scotland Spokesperson

Christine Jardine has been a journalist, a broadcaster and university lecturer. Christine has campaigned for the Liberal Democrats since 2009 and was the Scotland Media Adviser in Downing Street during the coalition. Christine’s aims as MP are to put local politics at the centre by providing first class service to the constituency where the SNP have failed. Christine wants to represent the people of Edinburgh who strongly voted against Scottish independence and for the European Union. To find out more click here

Wera Hobhouse, MP for Bath and Communities and Local Government Spokesperson

Wera began her political life in Rochdale. As a Councillor, she ensured that 600 new homes and a children’s nursery were not built on asbestos-contaminated land, ultimately winning this 7-year battle. Wera is vehemently pro-European and holds Internationalist views.  She strongly opposes Theresa May’s hard Brexit. Wera is also passionate about the environment and aims to address Bath’s traffic congestion and the pollution it causes to the health of Bath’s residents. To find out more click here


Will you endorse?

Can we keep you updated?

The Liberal Democrats will use your contact details to send you information on the topics you have requested. Any data we gather will be used in accordance with our privacy policy at www.libdems.org.uk/privacy To exercise your legal data rights, email: data.protection@libdems.org.uk.

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.