Our Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the functioning body of the organisation and made up of an amazing group of women offering their time voluntarily to further the aims of women within the party.

The role of the Executive is to conduct the business of LDW, such as determining its priorities and formulating, advocating and advising on matters of policy, as well as contributing to the decision-making process of the party. The Executive will also see to group management and activities.

The Executive consists of the office holders and ordinary committee members. Each serving up to two years.



Christine Jardine MP





Helen Cross




Youth Officer

Elizabeth Jewkes

Janey Little


Ordinary Committee Members


Sue Vincent
Donna Harris


Anne Wellington